Senior Leadership Group

Mr D Anderson – Headteacher, Technology
Mrs A McIlroy – Deputy Headteacher, English, Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr P Larter – Assistant Headteacher, Joint Head of Sixth Form, Chemistry, Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr M Leake – Assistant Headteacher, Chemistry
Mr R Silvester - Assistant Headteacher, History
Mrs S O'Flaherty – Operations Manager

Teaching Staff


Mrs S Percy

English and Drama Faculty

Mr A Duncan - Head of Faculty
Ms K Gray - 2iC English
Mrs K Day – Lead Practitioner of Drama 
Miss C Harland – English
Mrs A McIlroy - English
Miss C Reeves – English
Mrs K Thompson - English
Mrs R Waltho - English

Mathematics Faculty

Mrs L Martin – Head of Faculty 
Mrs E Dickson – Mathematics, Assistant Head of Sixth Form, Oxbridge Co-ordinator
Miss S Girdler - Mathematics 
Mr A McIlroy – Mathematics, Head of Key Stage 4,
Mrs R Pursell – Mathematics
Mr J Thomas - Lead Practitioner of Mathematics

Science Faculty

Dr J Perkins - Head of Faculty, Physics
Mr M Leake – Assistant Headteacher, Chemistry
Mrs J Jones - Physics
Mr P Larter – Assistant Headteacher, Chemistry
Miss L Allen – Lead Practitioner of Chemistry, KS 3 Science Co-ordinator
Mrs L Stallard - Acting Lead Practitioner Biology
Mrs A Dyson - Science
Ms E Humpage - Biology
Mrs H Morgan – Physics (part-time)
Mr S Perks - Physics (part-time)

Humanities Faculty (History, Geography, RE)

Mr C Chandler – Head of Faculty
Mr T Piotrowski – Lead Practitioner of History
Mr J Sladden – History (part-time)
Miss L Brunger - Geography
Miss E Chant – Subject Leader, RE 
Mr R Silvester - RE, Assistant Headteacher

Languages Faculty

Mrs B Cross-Lees - Head of Faculty, French and Spanish (maternity leave)
Mrs N Chandler – Lead Practitioner of German (part-time)
Miss A Davidson – Spanish, Key Stage 3 Learning Manager
Mr S Johnson – Lead Practitioner, French
Ms Y Klein – German (part-time)
Mrs A Higbee - Lead Practitioner, Spanish (maternity cover)
Ms M Flood-McCaw - Spanish, French

Technology and Art Faculty

Mr P Harvey – Head of Faculty
Mr C McDermott – Lead Practitioner of Art
Mrs H Forward – Art 
Mrs L Hodson - Art
Mrs B Butterworth – Technology (part-time)
Mrs H Lancaster – Subject Leader, Food and Nutrition
Mrs L Miles – Technology

Computer Science, Film Studies and Music Faculty

Mr M Thornhill – Head of Faculty
Dr T Dedman – Subject Leader, Film Studies & Digital Literacy Teacher
Mrs H Phillips – Computer Science (part-time), Key Stage 4 Learning Manager & Pupil Premium Co-ordinator
Mr E Caborn – Lead Practitioner, Music 

Physical Education Faculty

Mrs K French – Head of Faculty
Mr P French – Boys’ PE, Key Stage 4 Learning Manager
Mr J Charlton – Boys’ PE 
Miss P Waldron - Girls' PE

Social Sciences Faculty

Mr T Finn-Kelcey – Head of Faculty, Government & Politics, Sociology and PSHE
Mr R Bottomley – Lead Practitioner of Economics
Mr I Moffett - Trainee Teacher of Economics
Mrs C Woods - Psychology
Mrs D Longhurst - Sociology 
Mrs N Calvo Hernandez - PSHE Co-ordinator

Support Staff


Miss E Barnaschone – Attendance Officer 
Mrs T Harris – Receptionist
Mrs K Purse – Administration Assistant
Mrs L Rogers – Admissions Officer

Operations Manager's Team

Mrs S O'Flaherty - Operations Manager
Mr F Joyce – Personnel & SIMS Data Manager
Mr J McClymont - Facilities, Health and Safety Co-ordinator
Miss C Travell - Administration Assistant


Mr G Lloyd - Finance Manager
Mrs E Mudhar-Fung – Finance Officer


Mrs M Hewitt – Exams Officer

Science Technicians

Mrs J Waller - Laboratory Manager
Miss K Harris - Biology Technician 
Mr T Percy - Physics Technician

Technology Technicians

Mrs E Worthington - Senior Technician Technology
Mr P Hughes - Art
Mrs A Theze - Food Technology


Mr S Pearce - Network Manager
Mr R Granger - IT Technician


Mrs R Waltho

Classroom Managers

Mrs N Calvo Hernandez, PSHE Co-ordinator 
Mrs S Veti
Mrs J Takecenko

Key Stage Support

Mrs B Randall – KS3 & KS4 Support, Work Experience Co-ordinator and Publications
Miss H Slane – KS5 Support (part-time), Careers Guidance and Advice Co-ordinator
Mr M Cowlam - KS5 Learning Supervisor and Student Administration

Teaching Assistants

Mrs C Kennedy - Teaching Assistant 
Ms H Butterly – Pupil Support
Mrs V Wicks - Teaching Assistant

Premises Team

Mr K Taylor – Site Supervisor, Cleaning and Security
Mr R Scott - Caretaker
Mr K Mesutoglu - Property Maintenance Operative Apprentice
Mr M Higgins – Evening Supervisor

Language Assistants

J Lacina-Moser
S Elders
M Murphy

Domestic Assistant

Mrs I Mount